Tags

Sometimes it takes a great effort just to do the little things. Especially after a long day at work. I THINK I’ve finally gotten a handle on how to be a good teacher, but still learning about being a wife! Inspired by “the little way” of St. Therese of Lisieux, who tried to “do little things with great love,” this is my Little Way.

But now I have to come up with something to cook for dinner before my husband gets home. And I really should put away this junk that’s been cluttering the kitchen table. But all I want to do is browse recipes and listen to the news about the Israeli PM’s speech today. While eating some chips. But I gave up chips for Lent. So even though today is one of those days I could eat goat cheese and crackers for dinner, I will slide a frozen lasagna into the oven. A little frozen lasagna heated up and served with great love. 🙂

Sometimes it takes a great effort to do the little things, but it’s the little things that keep us going and make life worth living. Isn’t it?

