Tags

, ,

Since my last post, I’ve entered paperwork hell at school (otherwise known as the last quarter of the school year) endured – I mean -coordinated two field trips (i.e. MORE paperwork) one on which I got soaking wet in the rain, and, fortunately, had some days at the beach during Spring Break (so I guess I shouldn’t complain too much.)

In general, I’m extra tired, stressed out and cranky. But, in case you are, too, I thought I’d share the meals that saved me this week (not including dinner at Mom and Dad’s and leftovers from Mom and Dad’s – thank you, Mom!) The first, easy beef and bean burritos, I got from Ree Drummond’s blog, The Pioneer Woman. She starts off by saying: “an important clarification: The Pioneer Woman Cooks is not meant to be an encyclopedia of innovative gourmet recipes. It is a reflection of what is going on in my kitchen day in and day out, whether that’s necessarily thrilling or not.”

Well, if you consider it a thrill to be able to make a quick, easy and tasty dinner after getting home late from a stressful day, check her out here:
Beef and Bean Burritos | The Pioneer Woman Cooks | Ree Drummond.

Number two is what like to call “Mrs. Fresh’s ALMOST Chicken and Biscuits.” Just add the following to your crockpot:

About 1 pound boneless chicken (salt and peppered)
1 can cream of chicken and mushroom soup
1 medium onion, chopped
1 bag of peeled baby carrots
1 jar of sliced mushrooms
A bunch of thyme

Cook on high 4-5 hours or low 6-7 hours

Heat some frozen biscuits in the oven and serve with the chicken.

ALMOST as good as Chef John’s!

No food pics, so I here's a picture of the clean part of my kitchen.

No food pics, so I here’s a picture of the clean part of my kitchen.

