Tags

, ,

Ahh summer is here at last! Aside from getting more sleep since I DON’T have to be up by 5:30 for the next two months (the first day of the 2015-2016 school year is August 10th but who’s counting?) here are some of the things that have helped me begin to recover:

Beach time with husband and friends and a couple of fruity, frozen alcoholic beverages from the beachside bar (in a handy, take-home cup! Reuse/recycling at its best!)

cup 2

Finally replacing the light bulb in my closet.

Getting rid of clothes to give away and re-organizing the ones that are staying.

Finding the right bathroom counter organizer at Walmart.

IMG_0683

Taking a trip to the nearby fruit and vegetable stand for some fresh blueberries, strawberries, homegrown tomatoes, and grapefruit.

Vacuuming and cleaning the living room blinds and cleaning the windows.

Washing my car and cleaning out all of the stuff that had accumulated on the floor boards and backseat.

Making a pitcher of this Grapefruit Mint Iced Tea courtesy of Cooking with a Wallflower. Then drinking a cold glass after washing my car in the Gulf Coast heat. (because no, I’m not going to get up at 5:30 just to be able to wash my car without sweating).

Eating homegrown tomatoes with a glass of vino verdhe rose on the covered back porch while watching the rain. A very delicious, very unusual and inexpensive wine by the way, which reminds me, I need to enter it in my wine journal. (see: Wine Journaling | alittleway.)

I’m finally starting to feel like a human being again.

